Blackest Night #0 Preview

Blackest Night #0DC are obviously keen to build up the hype for Blackest Night.  Aside from the big in-house ads pushing the Agent Orange and Emerald Eclipse arcs in GL and GLC, they’ve also now released four pages from Blackest Night #0, which will be this year’s free comic book day offering from DC, and thus not due out till May.

Pages 1 & 2 are on IGN and pages 3 & 4 can be seen over at Newsarama.

Its nice to start it with Hal visiting Bruce’s grave, especially in light of what’s about to happen, and its really nicely juxtaposed with Barry turning up, what with him being recently resurrected.

And I must admit, while I’m still fairly ambivalent on Barry’s resurrection (although don’t get me wrong, I’m very excited about Flash: Rebirth as I think it’ll be a cracking comic), I got goosebumps from that splash page with him arriving.  There’s something about seeing him standing beside Hal again (correct me if I’m wrong, but this is the first time we’ve seen them back together isn’t it?).

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

