Mission Architect

Issue 14 of City of Heroes went live the other day, with this issue bringing in a really interesting piece of functionality to the game.  The ability to create and share your own missions and storyarcs.   The idea of adding user-generated content to the game is really interesting, so I’m definitely reactivating my subscription to check it out.   You can see the video about it below.

I guess my only worry about this system is how they’ll prevent people designing missions specifically designed to be farmed, but nonetheless it looks a lot of fun.

2 thoughts on “Mission Architect

Add yours

  1. I was just about to cancel, but If I can get my computer working my jump in quickly to have a look at this.

    Sadly my CoH time will probably be gone for the near future until the little one requires a little less of my attention *sob*

    Like

  2. I’ve just logged in for the first time in ages, and must admit, I always enjoy dipping into CoH now and again.

    I should really get into badge hunting or genera sight-seeing as well as the missions, but its really good fun. It’ll be very interesting to see how the competition fares once Champions Online and DCU Online come out. City of Heroes has set the bar very high for any new superhero-based MMORPGs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

