New Look

SpannerSo, I’ve now been running this blog for over 2 years, so I felt it was time to freshen it up a little.

I really love the Mandigo theme I had been using (and may yet go back to if this theme doesn’t work out). Its got a nice look, and behind-the-scenes its hugely configurable, with an option screen that lets you tweak the look and behaviour without needing to know any PHP or CSS. Its great theme if you’re just starting out.

For now I’ve gone with Daleri Sweet as my new theme.  I quite like the layout and split column approach to the right hand sidebar.  I have tweaked it slightly, to add in the borders around images, and a separator between the post content and the sidebars.  I’ve also added in a nice new image resizer, so clicking on the pictures in posts will show the full size version in a swish new way 🙂

So, thoughts on the new look?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

